Go Tigers!

20130326-050654.jpg

I had bought my son that cute little smocked LSU outfit to take hospital pictures after he was born and felt like my daughters needed something to match, so I decided to whip sweet little dresses up just a week or two before my due date. Talk about a race against time! But they love these dresses and so do I.

20130326-051045.jpg

The dresses are very simple. This Leila & Ben pattern has to be my most sewn pattern and it sews up so quickly every time. I used gingham fabric from Hobby Lobby (these checks are 1/8, they didn’t have 1/16 when I was there) and added a ruffled ribbon detail at the neckline in contrasting gold for the LSU effect, as well as a ribbon hemline finish following Liesl’s instructions from the Lazy Days Skirt pattern.

20130326-051506.jpg

20130326-051530.jpg

The little girls love these dresses! And I must say that I love to see them wearing them.

20130326-051728.jpg

Linking at:
girl. Inspired

The Train to Crazy

Nap Time Crafters

3 thoughts on “Go Tigers!

    • Thank you, Andrea! I appreciate your comment (you are the first comment I get on my blog! Thank you!!) I love sewing up this sweet pattern, and I am so insanely happy when they like the stuff I make, too. Looking forward to sewing all the gorgeous sun&surf patterns 🙂

Leave a Reply

