Finished: Car seat cover

20130318-150400.jpg

Remember when I blogged about this project? It has been finished for a while, but I had not been able to snap some nice pictures of it. I finally decided to go ahead and just post the pictures I have and put a check mark next to “done!”

20130318-150752.jpg

I love how this one turned out, and it has been so useful for us. The fabrics I used are, for the exterior, Sarah Jane’s Children at Play for Michael Miller from Fabric.con, the name is Making Paper Hats, Aqua and for the interior I used a gorgeous yellow minky from The Minky Boutique. I love the service of these two stores and love my new fabric.

The tutorial came from Make-it-do and, what I loved most about it (beside the awesome instructions) is her suggestion to make rounded corners instead of leaving them square. Works perfectly!

What have you finished and have not blogged about yet?

Leave a Reply

