Making it on… Friday?!

20130215-095352.jpg

We had a bout of the flu at our house this week and that, of course, switched my gears from crafting to cleaning and trying to figure out a good way to strengthen our immune system for the rest of the season.

This is, I’m embarrassed to say, my first pot of soup ever. I have read that bone broth is actually very nutritious, so I made some too, to keep, using a recipe similar to this one.

20130215-100102.jpg

Here, Keeper of the Home has some good tips on boosting your immune system during cold season. I will pay more attention next year!

20130215-100344.jpg

I did manage to get some sewing done. I was privileged to test an awesome pattern, and I’ll tell you more about it in a future post.

What have you been making? Hope you all stay healthy!

Leave a Reply

