Lil cutie Pouch

20130204-070609.jpg

I made this lil’ cutie pouch (tutorial by Anna from Noodlehead) as a present for a dear friend. It’s my first completed sewing project since the baby was born, and I could not be more excited!

20130204-070804.jpg

It’s such a quick, satisfying sew, and with such a useful purpose. I am sure my friend will get a lot of use out of this one, and they are so easy that I am thinking if making a lot of them to have on hand to give out. I’ll definitely be making one for me!

Anna’s tutorial is quite easy to follow. I had a little trouble figuring out how to stitch up the lining after turning the whole thing right side out but, despite that, the whole project came together in about a half hour.

Make some! They’re beautiful and so easy!

P.S. Oh, I forgot to mention that the tutorial calls for an 8″ zipper, and the only one I had was 22″ so I shortened it following these instructions from See Kate Sew.

Linking at:

Leave a Reply

