Mid-week’s fun links

These are some of the web sites I have been looking through this week (or: these are the windows open on my Safari right now):

Baby cardigan tutorials from Delia Creates . I have to try this soon.

Gluten-free breakfast cookies from Simply Gluten-free. I just received my shipment of dried fruit, only to realize I am out of bananas and can’t make this for breakfast. Oh well!

Baby-led weaning at Simple Bites . I never followed this approach before, but it sounds interesting.

Stitch Savvy blog hop . I really want this book, it looks amazing!

20130116-033448.jpg

Finally, my daughter is learning how to read. This is her first book, ever, that she just finished reading on Monday. I am so proud of her and all the effort she has put into this new adventure! I can’t believe that my baby is almost 5 and reading! Mothering is, sometimes, such hard, challenging work, but it is so worth all the effort:

“The trick is to enjoy life. Don’t wish away your days, waiting for better ones ahead. The grand and the simple, they are equally wonderful.”

“As you create a home, don’t get distracted with a lot of things that have no meaning for you or your family. Don’t dwell on your failures, but think of your successes. Have joy in your home. Have joy in your children. Have joy in your husband. Be grateful for the journey.”
(Marjorie Hinckley)

Hope you are having a good week!

Leave a comment