A belated Kid’s Clothes Week Post

20130116-204440.jpg

This outfit did not get finished by the end of last kcwc. It’s still not finished, but I thought I would post it because my daughter has worn it just as is. There is something magical and empowering about your child loving what you make for her, and that is one of the reasons why I sew!

The pattern for “my yellow shirt” is the awesome Flashback Skinny Tee from Made by Rae. I have to say this is a fantastic pattern. With three or four pieces to cut, you have yourself a shirt in no time! I had planned to embellish this one a bit, but my child got to it first. I think this one’s a winner!

20130116-205243.jpg

The pants are Oliver + S’s After-school pants. Here is my original post on the project. I absolutely loved sewing these, and will sew them again soon. These two projects were very satisfying. Thanks, Rae, and Liesl, for such fabulous patterns!

Leave a Reply

